Welcome

And so it begins on a dreary day. The rain pours down, cleansing and transforming. The old is washed away and all things start anew.

All hail fresh starts and clean slates.

This is my new blog. I haven’t unpacked yet, the walls are still bare. I am still getting my bearings and learning the lay of the land.

I love to write. I’ve always loved to write. Unfortunately, in the bustling land of adult responsibilities, my writing has been put on the back burner. I have a job and a husband and kids… all of the trappings of a busy life. But that voice in my head has been whispering loudly lately. “Write,” it says. “I have no time and I’m not that good,” I say. “Just try,” it says.

So here I am. Trying.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

Talk to me...

