Casual Fridays 2/20/15

jeans enhanced

Friday again! I swear, ever since I started this weekly post, the weeks go by faster!

So, since our last Casual Fridays post, I had one other post.  I still didn’t hit my writing goals for this week but I did better than last week… win? No? Maybe.

I am taking the Writing 201: Poetry class and so far I have completed one of the five assignments. One.  Sad face.

We got six inches of snow on Monday and my kids have been out of school all week.  They were out of school last week Thursday and Friday for parent-teacher conferences and teacher professional development day (I admit I don’t even know what that means).  So that means they have been home for nine days. NINE DAYS.  But who’s counting? Me. I am counting. These kids need to go back to school pronto. And its been so cold this week that they have been cooped up in the house.  Nine days cooped up in the house = no bueno.

Today was girl scout cookie delivery day. Both of my girls are in scouts and I help lead both troops.  Between the two troops, we sold about 2000 boxes of cookies.  It was a LONG day.  My legs are tired and my back is killing me.  I think I will have dreams nightmares about cookies tonight!

I am still waiting to hear about the job that I interviewed for.  They are wanting to make a decision by the end of the month.  I am so nervous and impatient.

I discovered a new app this week: Milk Music.  It is like Pandora but it is exclusive for Samsung galaxy devices.  There is so much music to listen to.  I am loving it!

Sunday is my daughter’s 11th birthday.  I ordered her cake today.  I was stressing about what to get her for a gift so I had a talk with her today.  I decided to give her money and let her decide for herself what she would like.  I know it may seem impersonal (and a cop out) but she is at the age where I would much rather she have what she really wants.  And her interests and tastes are rapidly evolving.

I bought two bags of Cadbury mini eggs last weekend and they are gone.  I could try to blame my kids, but the truth is that I ate 90% of them.

OK, it is getting late and I really have to get to bed.  Have a wonderful Friday and great weekend, everyone!

8 thoughts on “Casual Fridays 2/20/15

  1. Oh my goodness…I too would be so impatient with waiting to hear about the job. I think it’s crazy that they interview and then wait so long. In another job market the most qualified candidates could get hired elsewhere. Still hoping for good news for you. Girl Scout cookie days are far behind me, except for eating them. I’ve been seeing a lot of poetry posted apparently from people enrolled in the poetry class. It certainly sounds like you’ve been busy enough especially with your kids being unexpectedly out of school. Have a good week!

    1. Thanks for the good thoughts about the job. I’m trying to stay hopeful. I will catch up with the poetry someday. Hopefully. I’ve already eaten more cookies th as n I should 🙂 Have a good week!

  2. Ha! I love Cadbury eggs. They are so disgustingly good! We use Milk as well, Joseph loves it, I’m on the fence about it, I had my Pandora stations at up exactly the way I like them haha.

    Here’s hoping you hear about the job next week!

    1. I hope I hear next week! Cadbury mini eggs are so addictive! I just eat them mindlessly and before I know it the bag is empty. I’ve always liked Pandora too but I decided to try Milk and now I’m addicted to the 80s/90s/today pop station ha ha.

  3. I remember the cookie-mom days from when I was a scout. It was magical, our living room lined from shag carpet to popcorn ceiling with boxes of cookies. I can’t say I’m sad that my daughter hasn’t taken to scouting yet.

Talk to me...

