Casual Fridays 2/27/15

image

Friday again!  It’s time again for Casual Fridays, my weekly chat post.

It has been a long week for me so I am very happy to see Friday has arrived.  I found out that I did not get the job that I interviewed for. I am so disappointed as this would have been a good opportunity and allowed me more time with my family.  So back to the drawing board, I will keep searching.

My kids went back to school after two admin days and six consecutive snow days. Hallelujah.

I finally got a facebook page set up for my blog. This is a leftover goal from the blogging 101 course. It’s surprisingly easy to manage ( go like my page, by the way!). My facebook page and twitter account now have my new header so they are consistent (you know, that whole branding thing).

I was playing around with the themes today and I almost changed to Chateau. I know, my indecisiveness is out of control.

I am listening to my favorite Milk music station and it went from Vance Joy to Journey.  And now Ed Sheeran. You get me, Milk music.

The Direct TV commercials with Rob Lowe crack me up every time.

It’s hard for me to believe that it is almost March! Time is going so fast. My birthday is in a few days. How did that happen? I’m not really one to celebrate my birthday and this year will be no exception.

We had the most beautiful snowfall today – big, fat, fluffy flakes that didn’t stick to the roadways. Perfect.

I am doing this post entirely from my phone because I don’t want to fire up my laptop. Speaking of technology,  did anyone catch this week’s Modern Family? The whole episode takes place on Claire’s laptop. Her dad trying to use facetime is priceless.

How was your week? I hope everyone has a wonderful and safe weekend!

4 thoughts on “Casual Fridays 2/27/15

  1. So sorry to hear about the job. i was so hoping that would turn out differently. I am traveling this weekend and I don’t know if I will be able to post my Casual Friday post. I am running into technical difficulties.

Talk to me...

