Casual Fridays 3/20/15

jeans enhanced

It’s Friday! Time for the latest installment of Casual Fridays, my weekly chat post – no structure, no rules, no prompts, anything goes.  And please also check out my friend, Helen, at Good Woman who also participates in Casual Fridays.

Let’s get random…

When I got home from work tonight, my daughter Caitlin Cate came running up to me.  She rolled up her sleeve and excitedly showed me her forearm.  She said that she has some kind of rash.  Her skin looked a little blotchy but I could also tell that there was cream on it.  So of course I leaned down and looked it over and ran my hand over it to check it out.  Then – after I touched it, mind you –  she proceeded to tell me that grandpa thinks that it’s poison ivy.  I jerked my hand back like her arm was on fire.  Yeah, kid, you should have led with that!

I’m still not sure that it is poison ivy, but now I keep feeling random itchy spots.  I think I am paranoid.

I am currently on Cadbury mini egg bag number 7 for this season. Yes, you read that right. SEVEN.

I filled out my NCAA bracket last night.  I am not sure that I will do well but I did it.   Anyone else fill one out?  Who is your pick to win the championship? (Mine is Kentucky).

I was reading up on the new Walking Dead companion series (technically not a spin-off) today and found out that it is going to air in late summer.  I am so excited.  Season one will be six episodes.  This will be a nice break while I am waiting for season 6 of the Walking Dead to start in October.

I published Home earlier today and I would really love some feedback.  It is a small piece of a larger project that I’m working on.  It is short, please read it and leave a comment 🙂

Happy Friday, everyone! Have a great week!

7 thoughts on “Casual Fridays 3/20/15

  1. I hope no one has poison ivy. It can be so persistent and sometimes hard to cure. And I understand the itching. Just the suggestion can cause you to start itching. I don’t actually fill out the NCAA bracket but I watch a lot of the games. For each specific game it is usually an emotional choice of who I am cheering for. If I were to actually fill out a sheet I would have to be more logical and pick who I thought had a better chance. I know Kentucky has the best chance of winning it all, but I am a Wisconsin alumni so I will definitely cheer for them. Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The joy of kids and itchy situations. Our fear was lice this week, but it turned out to be oatmeal from her oatmeal bath stuck in her hair. Thank goodness, but my head is still itchy thinking about it…

    Like

    1. I’m glad it wasn’t lice. My daughter got lice several years ago at preschool. Luckily it didn’t spread to anyone else in the house but my head was so itchy through the whole ordeal.

      Like

Talk to me...

