Casual Fridays 5/1/15

jeans enhanced

It’s Friday! Time for the latest installment of Casual Fridays, my weekly chat post – no structure, no rules, no prompts, anything goes.  And please also check out Casual Fridays over at Helen’s blog, Good Woman.

Let’s get random…

It’s nearly 10:30 pm here where I live, so this post is coming in just under the wire. It has been a draining week in the Amie Writes camp. I have been dealing with some personal/family issues (which I will not go into). The stress and sadness just kind of seep into the other aspects of life and lead to physical and emotional exhaustion. For that reason, I took it easy on myself this week. I didn’t do any writing and I skipped out on Friday Fictioneers (though I really hope to return next week). I’m always disappointed in myself when I don’t post through the week; however, anything I would have posted this week probably would have been really bad emo poetry (ha ha).

On top of the personal issues, I’ve had physical challenges this week. I threw my back out last weekend. I’ve always had skeletal problems, but I have never had this kind of back pain before. I tried to be optimistic, hoping that it was just a strained muscle that would feel better after a couple days. But after soldiering through the pain for many days, I broke down and saw a chiropractor today – my first ever encounter with one.  My lower back is out of alignment and is pinching a nerve, hence all of the pain and limited mobility. I do feel some improvement after my appointment today but I will need to go back next week for continued treatment to get back up to par.

It is now 10:41. In the spirit of taking care of me, I am signing off and going to bed. I have a very long day tomorrow – and hopefully a very fun day – with my daughters and their scout troops. I definitely need my rest.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

6 thoughts on “Casual Fridays 5/1/15

  1. I am sorry to hear about your rough week. I hope that things start going better for you and that your back issues will get resolved. Feel better. Have a good time with your girls tomorrow and have a good weekend.

Talk to me...

