Happy One Year Bloggiversary to Me!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “State of Your Year.”

How is this year shaping up so far? Write a post about your biggest challenges and achievements thus far.

216516964_40b66d5e15_z

It’s my bloggiversary! One whole year!

I wrote on my About page back then that I was at a crossroads, both personally and professionally. I feel like I am still there on both counts. But as far as my blog goes, I feel like it’s been a good year. I have found some great blogs and made some friends. The WordPress community has been overall very friendly and welcoming. Aside from connecting with others, this blog has given me the push to focus more on my creative writing.

In honor of my bloggiversary, I am sharing some of my favorite posts. A “greatest hits,” if you will (at least according to me).

That Place

Islands

Ashes

Letting Go

The Coupler (Friday Fictioneers)

In the Doghouse (Friday Fictioneers)

Remnants

I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to follow my blog and/or read, like or comment on my writing. I appreciate all of you so much! And don’t forget that you can follow me on facebook or twitter.

photo credit: flickr – ADoseofShipBoy

15 thoughts on “Happy One Year Bloggiversary to Me!

Talk to me...

