It’s Friday and I’m done peopling

I am saddened by the events in Paris this evening. The senseless violence against innocent people breaks my heart. I can only imagine the confusion and fear and pain in that beautiful city tonight. The sickness that infects our world like a cancer and allows these types of heinous things to happen makes me want to vomit. I cannot fathom what kind of dark soul would choose a life of terrorism. I am sending love and prayers to Paris tonight. So much healing will be needed.

A school bus crashed near my house today. The bus ran off the road, hit an embankment and turned on its side. Thankfully, no one was seriously injured. The kids were pretty shaken up; there were a lot of tears. This is a small community and I know most of those children and their parents. I wanted to just scoop those scared little ones up in my arms and hug them.

It has been an emotional couple of days at my work. We have had several new fetal diagnoses this week which has led to many tears shed in my office. I spent some time today with an adorable, vibrant little girl while her parents were dealt some terrible news about her unborn sibling in the next room. Oblivious, she happily chatted with me about her pets and her preschool. I know her parents are struggling tonight and my heart aches for them.

And now that I have just dumped my negative emotions into a post, it is time for me to turn off the laptop, shut out the world for a bit and withdraw.

One thought on “It’s Friday and I’m done peopling

  1. Things are changing so rapidly in our world and we need to get a handle on it! Violence is spreading in all areas and the threats to our nation is real! Paris is in absolute turmoil tonight and the heartache is unbearable. My thoughts and prayers go out to them. I’m happy to learn that none of the children on that school bus were seriously hurt, although the trauma they experienced will stay with them for quite some time.

Talk to me...

