Weekend Rewind 11/15/15

weekendrewindrevised

It’s Sunday! That means it is time once again for Weekend Rewind, my weekly chat post – no rules, no prompts, anything goes.

Let’s get random…

After a rough end to the workweek and the tragic events of Friday night, my little family had a good weekend. It was much needed. My husband had a rare weekend off. His phone was also not working so he couldn’t get called in. We did some shopping yesterday for some things that he has been needing for his new job. Today we took the girls to Melaina’s magical playground, one of their favorite places. We had another nice, warmish fall weekend (maybe our last of the season?) so I wanted to get them outside. After leaving there, we did some more shopping. We came home and did our dinner, baths and Walking Dead routine (hubby and I watch TWD, not the kiddos, ha ha).

Speaking of the Walking Dead, if we don’t find out soon what happened to Glenn, I am going to get stabby (and don’t just tell me that he is dead because I don’t believe it).

When we were shopping around yesterday, we wound up in a pet store. My older daughter begged me for a betta fish. We didn’t get one because it is not something we have talked about before or planned for (and I am not one to spontaneously bring home a new pet). I did agree to consider it for her birthday (which is in 3 months). I also got some ideas and started planning for Christmas in my head, taking mental notes of things to get when I’m not with the kids.

Today is November 15th so that means NaBloPoMo is half over! I can’t tell you how happy I am about that. Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea of it and it has gotten me to write more but it has been a struggle.

It is time for me to get some sleep. Have a great upcoming week, everyone!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Rewind 11/15/15

    1. I had hamsters growing up and loved them – even though they were smelly and noisy and more high maintenance. As an adult and parent (and knowing that I will ultimately be responsible for the pet), I am also thinking the betta is the way to go.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I got bit often. And peed on. And kept awake at night by a squeaky exercise wheel. Ha ha. My daughter has asked for a hamster in the past but now is totally enthralled with the betta. The pet store even has self-cleaning tanks. Score.

        Like

Talk to me...

