Restless

My productivity tonight has been hijacked by my restless legs syndrome. It is really hard to focus when I am twitching constantly.

I’ve had RLS for about 20 years. I am currently experiencing symptoms frequently enough to be labeled moderate to severe, but I also sometimes have brief “symptom holidays” from time to time (though these seem to happen less as I get older). The symptoms have also spread over the years to my trunk and arms.

Tonight is one of those nights where my legs and arms are quite active and I cannot find relief despite constant moving and stretching. Hopefully I will be able to sleep. My doctor thinks that my RLS is one reason why I wake up tired and my husband will attest to the fact that my legs jerk all night.

I am too distracted and frustrated to write so I am waving the white flag. Tomorrow is another day.

Talk to me...

