The night before…

It’s the night before Thanksgiving and all through the house…

We have out of town guests

They are my husband’s parents and he has been working all afternoon. Fun times.

My seven year-old, the social butterfly, has been talking non-stop since they arrived.

The cat is wiggy because we have extra people in the house. The dog is in heaven because more people = more hands = more belly rubs.

We have been to Walmart three times today and I still forgot to buy more paper towels (but I think we are finally good for food for tomorrow).

We had takeout pizza today because I didn’t want to cook two days in a row.

My kids are excited because they are going to camp out in the playroom on air mattresses so my inlaws can sleep in my daughter’s room.

I have been watching hallmark channel Christmas movies most of the day. Not by choice.

I had forgotten what it was like to spend so much time with someone with a head injury and memory loss issues (my mother-in-law).

I am kind of excited about getting up and cooking all morning. I plan to eat a LOT tomorrow.

I am thankful for so many things. But that is a topic (and post) for another day… Thanksgiving!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday, everyone!

2 thoughts on “The night before…

Talk to me...

