If We Were Having Coffee… 9/18/16

21814969688_1b1d6116a5_z

I’m sorry I am running late to our coffee date. It has been a busy day. We had a family reunion this afternoon. I also did a bit of work, ate supper and now the kids are taking baths. I am not sure why weekends pass so quickly. Here we are already at Monday eve. Yuck.

Of course I have to start out by saying T minus 10 days and counting until my Seattle trip. I am busy so the time seems to be passing quickly. I need to do some Google work and investigate the area and get some ideas for restaurants, activities, etc. If anyone has some must-sees then let me know in the comments.

The family reunion today went okay. It is for my father’s mother’s side of the family and we have it every September. Being an introvert I kind of dread it because peopling wears me out, but as far as peopling goes this event is not high on my anxiety scale. I would call it low to medium. I am very familiar with my immediate branch of the family tree but there are many folks on the extended branches that I don’t even know. I weathered through the small talk and listened to people coo over my kids. The food was good and the weather was decent. Overall, a good afternoon.

Afterwards, we came home and watched the STL Cardinals win over the Giants so that made it a great afternoon. I’m not sure if the Cards will get that ever-elusive wildcard spot for the playoffs (and even if they do I’m not sure they will make it out of the first round) but this part of the season is so exciting. I am remaining hopeful.

It has been an uneventful week. My physical therapy went well. I have mastered my homework from week 1 so we just built on those same principles with some slightly more difficult exercises. My therapist told me I am doing very well and that I am a quick learner. It warmed my driven, perfectionist, type A heart.

My husband brought home an industrial carpet cleaner and cleaned the playroom floor yesterday. Our house has old carpet. It needs to be replaced but we are not ready to do it yet. When he got finished the carpet looked 1000% better. Today he is doing the living room and hallway. It is amazing how clean carpet just brightens up the whole place.

We have a semi-busy week coming up with kids’ dentist appointments, parent teacher conference and girl scout meetings. Fun times.

What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Thanks to Part Time Monster for hosting Weekend Coffee Share. Join in by creating your own coffee share post with the tag weekendcoffeeshare and/or add to the linkup here.

4 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… 9/18/16

  1. Ooh! More coffee! I’m never going to sleep tonight with all these coffee dates. I’m learning more about Seattle and physical therapy, but still not sure of all the details. I must read on.

    Sorry I missed so many of your posts. I think I was busy knitting my grandmother-in-laws 100th birthday present and going to soccer games every weekend this fall. Off to read more!

    – Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me...

