If We Were Having Coffee… 11/26/16

21814969688_1b1d6116a5_z

If we were having coffee on this fine evening, we would talk about our holidays. We are on day 3 of turkey day leftovers. I have eaten an obscene amount of calories from stuffing and corn casserole. I may have gained several pounds from the banana pudding alone (but it was so worth it). How about you? Did you have a quiet, peaceful family dinner or were there political arguments? Did everyone behave or was there drama? Ours was very low-key.

Did you brave the stores yesterday to do Black Friday shopping? Or did you shop online? I didn’t do any Black Friday shopping this year. Every year I tell myself that I will start my Christmas shopping earlier and it usually doesn’t happen.

We had a busy day with Girl Scouts today. We had an event at the local horse stable this morning. This afternoon, my older daughter started working on her silver award. She is doing a visitation program at a local nursing home. It made the day go quickly and I was sad to realize that tomorrow is Sunday – the last day of the holiday break.

Does anyone else have a middle schooler that is obsessed with making slime? This is all the rage of our local junior high school. They make it out of glue and borax and then add some variety with shaving cream, lotion, glitter, beads, etc. I have bought so much glue. My daughter has a tote bag in which she carries all of the containers of slime.

I think my younger daughter has ringworm. I have no idea where she got it. She has one spot that has evolved over the last couple of days and now totally looks like a ring. She has several other itchy spots that are tiny. We can’t tell yet if these will be nothing or if they are also ringworm. Much like lice, it is making me paranoid every time I have the tiniest itch.

Catch me up. What else would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Thanks to Part Time Monster for hosting Weekend Coffee Share. Join in by creating your own coffee share post with the tag #weekendcoffeeshare and/or add your link to the linkup here.

6 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… 11/26/16

  1. I don’t do the crazy shopping days. I shop in my PJs on my computer. I have 2 more things to get and I’m done. I intend on relaxing through December. 🙂 Happy week!

    1. The tiny spots are still too early to tell so we are treating as if they are ringworm. We’ll see what happens.

      Shopping isn’t my favorite either. I do as much as I can online and then fight my way through the stores for the rest. But I don’t enjoy any of it.

Talk to me...

