If We Were Having Coffee… Easter Sunday edition

21814969688_1b1d6116a5_z

Thanks for stopping by to have coffee with me this morning. If you celebrate, happy Easter! We changed up our locale this week, as my family is currently taking a quick holiday weekend trip to South Carolina to visit family. We went to the beach yesterday. We went to Isle of Palms…

20170415_181705

20170415_182815

It was nice to see those Palmetto trees again. We also spent some time boating on Lake Murray and it was just magical… but that’s a post for another time. We have been having fun here in the warm, sunny weather… enjoying the water, taking in fresh air and of course, visiting loved ones.

In other news, my beloved St. Louis Cardinals have hit a tailspin. They are currently 3-8 and in last place in the NL Central. This is bad, folks. I would say our offense is hit and miss (get it?), but we’ve scored well in several of the games we lost. I think our main problem is the bullpen. Our pitching kills us every time. Anyway, we’ve come back from worse starts so I am not losing faith. The St. Louis Blues, on the other hand, are leading their playoff series 2-0 so I am happy about that.

I have a busy week at work coming up. I am off Monday as we are traveling back home. Any short week for me is a busy week. I also have another presentation on Friday morning (at 7am, yuck!) and I haven’t started on it yet. So it will be another week of stress.

Catch me up. What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Thanks to Emily at Nerd in the Brain for hosting the Weekend Coffee Share (created by Part-time Monster)! Stop in and have a cup with our other participants at the linkup here.

15 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… Easter Sunday edition

    1. My in laws live in Columbia. I used to live here in grad school also. There are some beautiful beaches here. This was my first trip to Isle of Palms specifically and it did not disappoint.

  1. Palm trees are so cool looking! I want to travel somewhere where they grow so I can see one up close one day. It’s been too long since I’ve been near the ocean too but I’m hoping to change that before the end of the year.
    Thanks for the coffee! I wish you the best of luck on your presentation 🙂

  2. I meant to talk about baseball. My team, Seattle Mariners has a poor start also, and in the cellar, also. Starting pitching is grrat, the bullpen blew one game. They still can’t hit.

    1. Right?! I guess I actually had time to blog on vacation. I need more vacation in my life. Can you believe I still have unopened mini eggs? My willpower is strong. I hope you had a wonderful Easter!

Talk to me...

