If We Were Having Coffee… 4/22/17

21814969688_1b1d6116a5_z

Happy Weekend! Come on in and let’s grab a cup of a steaming hot beverage. It will definitely be a hot beverage since it is cold and rainy here. Our warm weather has taken a temporary vacation.

I had a very busy week at work, trying to catch up from having two days off. My presentation on Friday went well and I’m glad it’s over. I have no other presentations on the horizon, thank goodness. Public speaking is not something that I enjoy. Also, we had someone accept the counseling position so I am finally getting some help! I will no longer have to do the work of two people. She starts in two weeks.

The school year is starting to wind down with about a month left. Both girls are taking MAP tests this week. My older daughter was chosen for All Stars (which is similar to student of the month). My younger daughter brought home reading evaluation results and she made great progress this year. This is huge for her and I am so proud of her hard work.

I finished my last lab evaluation with the physical therapist for the low back pain study. I also found out that I was randomized to receive another physical therapy session. My back pain has been minimal lately (knock on wood), for which I am thankful.

Catch me up. What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Thanks to Emily at Nerd in the Brain for hosting the Weekend Coffee Share (created by Part-time Monster)! Stop in and have a cup with our other participants at the linkup here.

13 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… 4/22/17

  1. Congrats to your girls, Amie. That sounds like great accomplishments! And awesome that you’re getting some support at work. I can also relate to having back pain. Nothing worse in the world because you simply can’t move and not hurt. Hope it gets even better for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you had a pretty good week. I mean sucks you were busy but your presentation went well, and you’ve got more help now. And the girls did well! I’m happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad you have coffee, so I can keep up to date on what’s happening in your life. The end of school is such a mad dash, isn’t it? We just finished up testing too then went straight into Shakespeare Festival, performances, science reports, school garden planting, soccer games and more. It’s so much I can’t possibly savor the moments, which makes me sad.

    Congrats on getting help at work!

    Like

Talk to me...

