If We Were Having Coffee… 7/2/17

21814969688_1b1d6116a5_z

Welcome! It is so great to see you. I am sorry that I have missed our coffee dates for the last several weeks. Life happened. Come on in and I’ll grab us some beverages.

The Cardinals are on the television. You don’t mind, do you? They are losing right now. We’ve had a couple of good games lately, we beat the Washington Nationals the first two games of the series. Tonight is not starting out well for us. We need to win as we need to gain some ground on the Cubs. I could go on and on about our dismal bullpen and our inconsistent lineup but I will spare you. Please excuse me if I start yelling at the TV during our talk.

Things at work are going well. Our new counselor is settled in and working out great. It is a relief to have someone else to share the workload. Our schedule has also been light since she started, allowing for some time to catch up. Overall, my stress level has been much reduced. I haven’t brought work home on the weekends in weeks.

Do you have any plans for the 4th of July? I have to work Monday and I am only off work Tuesday the 4th. We have no real plans. Our town has a firework show in the park Monday night. We might go to that, we might not.

Big Brother started this week. It is my summer guilty pleasure. I also watched The Mist, a new series on Spike TV based on a Stephen King story.  I tend to have high hopes for King adaptations (even after The Dome fiasco). I think I need to lower my expectations.

Catch me up. What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Thanks to Emily at Nerd in the Brain for hosting the Weekend Coffee Share (created by Part-time Monster)! Stop in and have a cup with our other participants at the linkup here.

2 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… 7/2/17

  1. I like baseball, but have not watched for years. Go Cardinals!! I own some fireworks, and some very long sparklers that want to party. Maybe I will stay awake long enough to set them off tomorrow, but that remains to be seen. Thank you for the coffee.

Talk to me...

