Casual Fridays 3/27/15

jeans enhanced

It’s Friday! Time for the latest installment of Casual Fridays, my weekly chat post – no structure, no rules, no prompts, anything goes.  And go check out Casual Fridays over at my friend Helen’s blog at Good Woman.

Let’s get random…

All in all, it has been a pretty quiet week in my household.  Quiet weeks are most welcome.  As the weather warms, the kids are starting to get spring fever.  I am loving the longer hours of sunlight.  When I get home from work, the kids are playing outside – riding bikes and scooters and climbing trees and playing with the dog.  My neighbors are actually outside and I chat with them.  It just makes everything feel lighter, like we are casting off the shackles of winter for the freedom of spring.

My husband made this amazing thing this week called “Cincinnati chilli.” Most of you probably know what that is.  I’m not sure how this has escaped me for all these years.  We used to live in Cleveland and I’m sure I drove by Skyline Chilli a million times, never knowing the treasure that was within.  Anyway – in case you are a newb like me – it is this amazing chilli on top of a bed of spaghetti and topped with a mound of cheddar cheese. You can add other toppings as well (like onions) but I am strictly a spaghetti/chilli/cheese girl.  Divine.

Good news – Caitlin  Cate’s little rash did not turn out to be poison ivy.  Thank heavens.  We dodged a bullet there.

I am excited to report that Girl Scout cookie season is almost over.  We have our last cookie booth tomorrow.  We have very few boxes left so I am hoping we sell out quickly so we can put this nightmare to bed for another year.  I mean, I love the cookies but when you lead two troops it is just…. well, a nightmare.

I will leave you with one of my favorite songs at the moment… “Shut Up and Dance” by Walk the Moon.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Casual Fridays 3/27/15

Talk to me...

