Paralyzed by Indecision?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tagline.”

Often, our blogs have taglines. But what if humans did, too? What would your tagline be?

I have trouble choosing a ringtone for my phone, so I am guessing choosing a tagline for my LIFE is not going to go well.  I mean, the possibilities are endless.  How is an over-thinker supposed to choose?

I kind of went through this when naming my blog and everyone can see that I went the simple route there.  Amie Writes.  Stating the obvious much?

But back to the tagline.  Would I choose something funny? Snarky? Sarcastic? Serious? Motivational? Inspirational?

How do you compress someone’s whole life – their whole existence – into a tagline? For my personal twitter account, my profile reads Superwoman.  I guess that’s pretty accurate (wink, wink).  I am a wife, mother, daughter, worker, dreamer, writer, reader, bad car singer … the list goes on.  The more I think about it,  Superwoman is a great fit.

My personality provides plenty of fodder:  Introvert extraordinaire,  OCD queen,  Fueled by Chaos,  Beautiful Mess,  Over-thinker Supreme, Type A+ (and I’m not talking blood type).  But I am so much more than my neuroses.  I am also kind and generous and loving and a whole host of other positive qualities.

I could also find thousands of motivational quotes that would look beautiful, make me look deep and inspire the masses.

I’m sure my husband could think of a few.  Those would likely all fall under the category of snark.

Hmmm…  maybe Paralyzed by Indecision?

What would your tagline be?

4 thoughts on “Paralyzed by Indecision?

Talk to me...